Applications for the 2021 ISAZ Martha Bryant Student Abstract Award are now closed.

The Martha Bryant Student Travel Award was established in 2016 in memory of Martha (Marty) Bryant. Marty Bryant was our ISAZ beloved office manager, and was involved in most organizational processes, and dear friend for many years. She passed away days before our 2016 annual conference after a severe stroke. She is fondly remembered for her kindness, patience, and understanding. Students were particularly dear to Marty and in her honor, ISAZ established the Martha Bryant Memorial Student Travel Fund. The Martha Bryant Student Travel Award has temporarily been renamed the Martha Bryant Student Abstract Award.

The 2021 award will reimburse the cost of registration ($35) and annual membership ($75) to support the presentation of a student’s research at the 2021 ISAZ Conference.

Applications due:  February 21, 2021 at 5:00 PM (PST)

Awards announced at the end of the conference

Criteria for Martha Bryant Student Award:

  1. Students must be current ISAZ student members.
  2. Preference will be given to students who have not received previous support from ISAZ in the past 2 years.
  3. Students must be the presenting author on a 2021 conference presentation or poster.

As this is a merit award, recipients will be selected based on extent of ISAZ involvement and quality of abstract.

Please direct questions to


Erin King

Tufts University, USA


Jennifer Applebaum

University of Florida, USA

Angela Matijczak

Virginia Commonwealth University, USA


Danielle M. Brown

Canisius College, USA

Kerri Rodriguez

Purdue University, USA


Megan LaFollette

Purdue University, USA

Taryn Graham

University of Calgary, Canada