In order to ensure that your message is directed to the correct party, please read the descriptions below before making your selection.


Presidentpresident@isaz.netPatricia Pendry
President-Electpresident@isaz.netNancy Gee
Treasurertreasurer@isaz.netMegan Mueller
Sec. for Developmentdevelopment@isaz.netJohn-Tyler Binfet
Sec. for Communicationscommunications@isaz.netKerri Rodriguez
Editor, Anthrozoöseditor@anthrozoos.orgAnthony Podberscek
Administrative Manageradm.manager@isaz.netAbbey Thigpen
Listservmemberlist@isaz.netSends message directly to listserv
Conference Organizerconferences@isaz.netTBD

Not an ISAZ member? Interested in receiving the ISAZ Newsletter and ISAZ-related news? Email

An email will be sent back to you confirming your wish to join the list, and you will need to reply to that email in order to begin receiving ISAZ news.

Membership & Changes of Address

The Administrative Manager can assist with questions about your membership, or about becoming a member. Changes of address should also be sent to the Administrative Manager. More detailed information, including membership and change of address forms, can be found on the Membership page. Questions about your subscription to Anthrozoös, lost membership numbers, or technical support for online journal access and membership payments should be sent the Administrative Manager (

To email your membership application, student ID, or change of address form, please use the contact information below:

Abigail Thigpen

ISAZ Administrative Manager


Journal Publisher – Taylor & Francis Publishing

If you have questions about your subscription to Anthrozoös as part of your membership or online payment of your membership dues, please contact the Administrative Manager,, who then can put you in contact with someone from Taylor&Francis if need be.

Journal Editor – Anthrozoös

The Editor of the Society’s journal, Anthrozoös, is available to respond to inquiries from authors and advertisers. Detailed information, including manuscript submission guidelines, can be found on the Anthrozoös page. Questions about subscriptions, reprints, and back issues should be sent directly to Taylor & Francis Publishing.
(Contact the Journal Editor)

Development & Fundraising

If you would like to support the work of ISAZ, or you have a comment or suggestion for the Fundraising Committee, please contact the Secretary for Development. By visiting the Support page, you can also find information about making gifts to ISAZ in honor of special people and animals, as well as instructions for making online contributions.

(Contact the Secretary for Development)

Communications & External Affairs

(Contact the Secretary for Communications)

Conference Organizer

The conference organizer is responsible for planning the upcoming ISAZ conference. If you need to contact organizers who have planned past conferences, or organizers who are planning conferences in the more distant future, the Administrative Manager can help you to make contact. If you would like to submit a proposal to host a future ISAZ conference, please contact the Administrative Manager to obtain guidelines.

(Contact the Conference Organizer)

ISAZ Listserv

If you are a member of the ISAZ listserv, you can post messages directly to the list (the list is only available to ISAZ members). Attachments larger than 1MB cannot be posted to the list, and will be automatically rejected by the list software. Please be aware that the list is for announcements only (e.g., conferences, jobs, books, educational opportunities, grants, etc.), and is not a discussion list. Because the list is moderated, your message will not appear until it has been approved by the moderator, which can take up to 72 hours. You can also visit the list on the web.

(Post a Message to the ISAZ Listserv – for listserv members only)

Listserv Moderator

If you are not an ISAZ member, or are not a member of the listserv, you can send announcements to the list moderator for posting. Please be aware that attachments larger than 1MB cannot be posted to the list. If you are a current ISAZ member, you can also use this option to request that you be added to the listserv, or to change the e-mail address that you use for your subscription.

(Contact the Listserv Moderator)

Board of Directors

If you have a comment or suggestion that you would like the ISAZ Board of Directors to consider, please send an e-mail to the Administrative Manager. To find contact information for specific Board Members, click here (Contact a Board Member) or refer to the list below:



Patricia Pendry

Washington State University, Department of Human Development, USA

(Contact President)

President Elect

Nancy Gee

Virginia Commonwealth University, Bill Balaban Chair in Human-Animal Interaction & Director, Center for Human-Animal Interaction, USA

Recent Past President (ex officio)

Kristen Jacobson

University of Chicago, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience, USA


Megan Kiely Mueller

Tufts University, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine, USA

(Contact Treasurer)


Treasurer Elect

Erika Friedmann

University of Maryland, School of Nursing, USA

Secretary for Communications

Kerri Rodriguez

Colorado State University, School of Social Work, USA

(Contact Secretary for Communications)

Secretary for Development

John-Tyler Binfet

The University of British Columbia, Okanagan School of Education, Canada

(Contact Secretary for Development)

Programs Officer

Catherine Amiot

Université du Québec à Montréal, Department of Psychology, Canada

(Contact Programs Officer)

Editor, Anthrozoös (ex officio)

Anthony Podberscek

University of Sydney, Faculty of Science, Australia

(Contact Editor)


Ordinary Board Members

Alexa Carr

Washington State University, Department of Human Development, USA

Matt Chin

University of Central Florida, Department of Psychology, USA

Emma Grigg

University of California, Davis, School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Population, Health & Reproduction, USA

Christy Hoffman

Canisius College, College of Arts & Sciences, USA

Brinda Jegatheesan

University of Washington, College of Education, Educational Psychology, USA

Miki Kakinuma

Nippon Veterinary and Life Science University, Japan

Cheryl A. Krause-Parello

Florida Atlantic University, Director, C-P.A.W.W.  Canines Providing Assistance to Wounded Warriors, Health Research Initiative for Veterans, USA


Pamela Schreiner

University of Minnesota, Division of Epidemiology and Community Health, USA

Jo Williams

University of Edinburgh, UK

Student Board Member

Aubrey Milatz

Washington State University, USA

(Contact Student Representative)

Administrative Manager

Abigail Thigpen

University of California, Davis, School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Population, Health & Reproduction, USA

(Contact Administrative Manager)

IAHAIO Representative (ex officio)

Marie-Jose Enders-Slegers

Open Universiteit Nederland, Netherlands